Fight the Ship

All of my dreams in the past weeks have involved my brother. In some we emerge as survivors of limitless horrors. In others we are the adventurers on a terribly inhospitable ocean. In all of them, we are a force, a team, a strong limb.

Last night when the shift of mind took place, I was wearing sleek black slacks and a pearly sleeveless white shirt. In my right hand I held my car keys, my ID, and a viciously red pomegranate. Later I pushed the jubilant seeds out of their membrane and consumed all of them while considering the motion of the heavenly bodies.

Leave a Reply

