you ain’t got no soul power

Forget what they told you. Remember those suns-swept picnics where we spread ourselves beneath checkered umbrellas so that we could hide from the wind? Yeah, I do too. Remember when the peach pie that I won at a halloween cake-walk was sliced with the knife I stole from the nightclub and then scooped into the miming hands of simpering youths? Sure. Remember when we drove away and the last slice of pie fell from the roof of my car? Yep. Remember when I wrapped a very large salmon boa named King Lear around my neck and there were small adoring children all about my feet? Yeah. I remember that too. And?

Leave a Reply

