The Green Singing Finch

This song and I have known each other for a long time. Yesterday the title jumped out at me from a rock anthology in a dentist’s office in foreign city. It was immediately in my head, churning and grumbling and relentless. We drove to the grocery store, and upon entering I was astounded to discover that it was playing on the sound system. It came on as the first song when later I shuffled my music in the dark car. It then played loudly in the resale store. It has followed me in my travels. It marches on.

Leave a Reply

