Wild Delight

This is a tribute to one of the best friends I have in this life. Your consistent and undeterred enthusiasm to see me, and your relentlessly amazing sense of humor have lifted my life and enriched my soul. Together, we have claimed the coffee shops and grocery stores as our places of worship. Ah! The pints of ice cream eaten in parking lots! The nights of storytelling! The languid Sundays! You taught me how to be more discerning about people and more trusting of the world and more improvisational. I feel at home with you. You taught me that intimacy with another human, even platonically, is possible and desirable and lovely. You have set the bar for all future connectedness with another soul. Thank you for giving this town vibrancy and waking me up and bringing me into your life. I love you.

 

( alternate songs: Drake – One Dance, Belle & Sebastian – Perfect Couples )

Leave a Reply

